tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:/posts Ezra Codes 2022-05-17T15:03:09Z Ezra David Harris tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1830585 2022-05-17T15:03:09Z 2022-05-17T15:03:09Z SITE NO LONGER MAINTAINED

This site is no longer being maintained and posts are no longer being made here, if you wish to read more of my posts I do regularly post on my main blog: https://blog.ezraharris.com Thanks for reading!

-Ezra Harris

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1726662 2021-08-20T21:21:07Z 2021-08-21T20:11:04Z Adding a Subdomain to Ezra Codes Blog

Last year I bought the domain "EzraHarris.com" and still use it for my main blog to this day, but recently I thought that my second blog (this one Ezra Codes.) had a pretty lengthy URL, which by default Posthaven gives you a subdomain like for an example: yourblog.posthaven.com. so I thought instead of buying a whole new domain for my second blog why not use my current domain but add a subdomain, I went to GoDaddy and went to the "Manage DNS" on my domain and added an "A" record to the list with the name being: "coding" and then added the "Points To:" value to the given IP which posthaven gives you when adding a custom domain. Then I went back to Posthaven and changed the URL to "Custom Domain" and put "coding.EzraHarris.com" into the field. So now the domain for this blog is coding.ezraharris.com, although you can still access the site via the domain "ezracodes.posthaven.com" as a backup if the other domain fails. I learned this from my brother Nicholas last year when I set up my own Minecraft server and I wanted to use Play.Ezraharris.com instead of my IP (for safety reasons.)

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1723320 2021-08-12T00:36:49Z 2021-08-12T21:39:26Z Troubleshooting Godaddy & Gmail Services Not Importing Mail.

Recently on Monday, my mother had an issue with no mail coming into her Gmail inbox. She had been using Godaddy for hosting her email servers. It was weird that her google Gmail had about 100 GB left of storage, so it wasn't full. And Godaddy's Email service had the emails ready it just wasn't importing into Gmail.

After a bit of googling, I couldn't figure it out, but I noticed a lot, and I mean a LOT of emails in the main inbox in GoDaddy's email service, so I realized maybe it was full and needed clearing. So I added a 2018 folder and started moving emails from 2018 to it; (it doesn't matter what year I just liked to keep it organized). After about ten thousand moved, I went back to Gmail and clicked the "Check Mail Now" button, fetched 132 emails! To the left side of the menu, folders called "Archives" of 2015, 2016, and 2017.

Conclusion:

If you run into the same problem, create a folder and move older emails into that folder. I think it wasn't importing because there is a limit that the Godaddy servers can hold. There were a LOT of emails, so the limit must be pretty high. This is extremely specific to happen like this, so it makes sense I couldn't find any forums on it. 


]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1720408 2021-08-03T21:47:44Z 2021-08-04T21:03:59Z Restoring My Old HP Pavillion 15 Laptop

When I upgraded to my first custom-built desktop last January, I had switched from an old HP Pavillion Laptop from 2015. It had had some issues with some drivers, and running Ubuntu was extremely slow. So Yesterday, I took it apart to see if there was dust clogging the fan, which would cause the issues I had.

When taking it apart, I followed this tutorial I found on YouTube (Click Here.)

One problem was that the screws below the DVD tray were super small, and none of my screwdrivers could unscrew it. Luckily our local Ace Hardware had eyeglass removal kits, and the screwdriver fitted perfectly. After removing all of the screws, I pried off the bottom cover, and surprisingly, it wasn't as dirty as I had expected it to be, although it was pretty dirty in only one spot, the fan and the cooling block. Once brushing off all of the dust, I had reassembled back the laptop and booted it up. It booted into Ubuntu which is what I had installed at the time. I really wanted to try out a Linux distro called Mofo Linux, a private Linux distro where everything is secured. But unfortunately, it didn't let me actually install it onto my laptop, so I resorted to a Distro called Zorin. Zorin is a clean operating system that has a very similar look to Windows 11. Once installed, I downloaded a browser called Opera (which is becoming my favorite browser.). I ran a couple of speed tests plus performance tests on the laptop overall. It works really well in my case, so I will be using it for traveling and schoolwork. 

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1695852 2021-05-27T16:11:38Z 2021-05-27T18:41:23Z Using Datapacks on Minecraft Realms

Recently my brother Simeon started a Minecraft survival multiplayer server. We had previously hosted a server, but this time we hosted it on the official Minecraft servers, which they offer for a price of $7 at the regular option, but one major difference from using a 3rd p[arty hosting service is that there is barely any configuration for plugins and mods, etc. The main reason is because of the server running on plain Vanilla Minecraft. But I did some research and found that I could add data packs to the realm by creating the world first in singleplayer, then loading the data pack, and then when you upload the world to the realm, it keeps the data pack. The data pack I used is a Multiplayer Sleep data pack (link here.) This is an amazing alternative to plugins (although I prefer plugins over data packs) but if you have a realm, this will definitely help replace the need for plugins

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1677118 2021-05-12T23:59:26Z 2021-05-12T23:59:26Z Website Redirect Issue

Yesterday as I was about to start writing a blog post, I went to my blog (EzraHarris.com), but instead of sending me to my blog site, it redirected me to our local wifi router admin page. I was very confused because usually, to access the Router site, it would be something like 192.168.1.1 or routerlogin.com. So I tested to see if the same thing happened on another computer, it didn't.

 I had suspected it might have been because I had opened a server on my computer, and maybe I messed up the DNS on the domain, so when I try to connect to it, it sends me to the IP I put in the DNS record. So I went to Godaddy (where we manage our domains) and looked at the DNS records, and I realized that I had incorrectly created an A record that went to EzraHarris.com overlapped the previous A record that I made for my blog. The reason it redirected to my router page is that the IP address I had entered actually redirected to the router page (when in the browser) 

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1687463 2021-05-05T20:09:10Z 2021-05-05T20:09:11Z PaperMC Server

For a while now, I have been hosting a Minecraft Survival server with one of my friends. I used a program called multicraft to help manage my server. I was using a server jar called Spigot, and recently I had heard of another fork of spigot called Papermc. Most servers actually run Paper because it helps with a lot of bugs in normal Vanilla Minecraft Servers. For example, there are some exploits in the game, such as breaking a certain block that you're usually not supposed to break, but paper has built-in features that help prevent it.

One other thing is that the server startups are faster by about twenty seconds than when I had spigot installed. I have yet to see any faults in the PaperMC, but it is a better choice than Spigot, as far as I can see.

(to note is that PaperMC is a fork of Spigot, mainly made by the same developers who made Spigot.)

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1663101 2021-03-08T19:13:56Z 2021-03-08T19:52:53Z Raspberry Pico

Recently Raspberry Pi launched a new product called the Raspberry Pi Pico. What's different about this Raspberry Pi is this it is a microcontroller. A microcontroller performs the commands you tell it to do, for example, you can use it with making lights or smart home or similar things, using the programming language called CircuitPython. ItIs not the same as a computer which is what most of the other Raspberry Pi's are. The Pico is basically the same as a mini Arduino. 

The day it came out, my brother (Nicholas) purchased 3 of them because they were only $5 apiece! So yesterday I got to try them out with my brother. The problem with new products is that there is very little support online about using and controlling them other than the basics of setting it up. My brother bought the Picos because he wanted to make a speedometer for his motorcycle using a magnet sensor on the wheel and a LED Bi-color 24 graph for the display of the speed (I may do a blog post in the future about it.)  We had a lot of trouble trying to get a 24 Graph bi-color led controller to work with the Pico because this item is so new there was almost no help with getting it to work. But after a few hours, we got it to work and using a breadboard, wires, and the Pico. The code we used to program the Pico is CurcuitPython.


]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1661120 2021-03-03T21:35:35Z 2021-03-04T03:50:07Z New Business Computer for My Mother

So about a week ago my Mom bought a new computer for the business work because the old one she had been using for a while was starting to slow down. It had several problems with it, like the keys were sticking and the battery wasn't working anymore, so it would only work when it was plugged directly into the wall at all times. And when it boots up, it had to take about 15 minutes to load the sign-in screen.

She bought a new one on eBay, this one was priced around $1,200, which is probably the average price for this kind of computer (specs below) So yesterday it arrived, and I got to set it up. 

When I was setting it up, I know that my Mother wants a feature that dropbox has. When dropbox installs, you can choose two options 1: "Online Files (Recommended)" or 2: "Local Files." Local files mean that dropbox will integrate your dropbox into your files. For example, if you save a PDF, you choose which folder you would want to save. When you save the file to the dropbox folder, it uploads that file to the cloud and saves it onto your computer. Or you could choose the "Online," which is where you have to go to the website to view files and upload them there. Although when I was setting this up, it took about 4 hours for all of the files to sync with the laptop. While I was waiting for Dropbox to finish syncing, I installed the usual apps she uses, for example, Zoom, Camtasia, Microsoft Office 365, etc. So far, the laptop has not had many issues with running anything. 

Here are the specifications of her new HP Envy 2020 laptop:

  • Ryzen 5 4500U 
  • 32GB of RAM
  • 2 TB SSD
]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1635691 2021-01-04T18:32:41Z 2021-06-29T15:07:37Z New Computer!

About a week ago, I had ordered a new desktop computer, I had ordered all of the parts using PCPartPicker.com, and my brother Nicholas had picked out the parts. My current computer setup is a 5-year-old laptop with a gaming keyboard and mouse plugged in with ethernet also hooked up (Learn More), with ubuntu 20.0.4 LTS installed as the OS. I have had other computers over time, but most were old iMacs or old laptops that were too slow to use as my main computer. But my current computer is getting pretty old and cannot run some key features, so my brother helped pick out parts for a desktop. This is not going to be a pre-built desktop as most would buy. But this is going to come in with all of the parts picked by my brother. Unfourtantly this means it won't arrive with Windows 10 pre-installed, as is usually the case with most prebuilt computers. But I do have some options: I can either buy windows 10, or I can install it for free, but it won't be activated, meaning it won't have some of the features of windows 10. I may install Ubuntu, but windows do have some features that Ubuntu does not have. Here are the specs for the computer: 

PCPartPicker Part List
Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i3-10100 3.6 GHz Quad-Core Processor $122.00 @ Amazon
CPU Cooler be quiet! Pure Rock Slim 35.14 CFM CPU Cooler $31.30 @ Amazon
Motherboard \*Gigabyte B460M DS3H Micro ATX LGA1200 Motherboard $79.98 @ Amazon
Memory \*Crucial 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-2666 CL19 Memory $59.99 @ Adorama
Storage \*Team GX1 480 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $44.99 @ Amazon
Video Card \*PNY GeForce GTX 1650 SUPER 4 GB XLR8 Gaming Overclocked Edition Video Card $267.48 @ Amazon
Case Cougar MX330 ATX Mid Tower Case $44.20 @ Amazon
Power Supply EVGA B5 550 W 80+ Bronze Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply $77.00 @ Amazon
Total $726.94

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1626983 2020-12-11T23:14:31Z 2020-12-12T05:58:47Z New 3D Printer Setup

Yesterday I moved my 3D Printer into our garage, the new setup is using a old iMac (with a linux OS), a Raspberry Pi 3 Model B+ installed with OctoPrint connected to the 3D Printer (link below), An Creality Ender-3 Printer, and tripod with my iPod (5th Gen) setup as a live camera. I am probably going to also set up the pi camera as well in the back. This setup helps a lot because of the lack of space on my desk. I have the iMac setup there because I can access the 3D printer and start or stop printing when I am down there. I have not started a print yet but I will soon.


Link to OctoPrint blog post

Link to iPod Camera blog post

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1612746 2020-11-05T19:20:31Z 2020-11-24T23:26:40Z Overview of the Codecademy Web Development Course

This is a brief overview of the course I am taking on Codecademy. It teaches three different forms of code:

  • HTML
  • CSS
  • Javascript

And it has projects and quizzes after each lesson. Each lesson takes about 10-20 minutes to complete (It varies depending on the lesson.) So far I am about 15% through the course. Currently I am working on Javascript. Here is a picture of what I've completed so far:

HTML is used for the basic editing of a website, it controls the main body where the titles are, etc. 

CSS is used for the look of a website, for example, you could change the color of a banner and assign it to the main banner in the HTML code.

Javascript is used for the back-end of things and can create functions to react differently to different inputs and create different outputs.

All of the three codes work together to create a nice looking and working website.

Work together HTML CSS and Javascript
Here’s an example of a JavaScript code snippet for an age calculator. The code asks for the input of your date of birth and then it calculates how old you are based on that date:

This is an example of CSS code that is for changing the font, color etc. for a specific section of text. You can’t do this formatting In JavaScript or in HTML:

This example is of a sample of code from html that displays an image from an image link and controls the display size. This is also not possible to do in JavaScript or CSS:
]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1581396 2020-08-05T19:45:19Z 2020-09-29T16:24:00Z Blog in Progress

This blog is going to be changed, so if there are issues that is completely normal. They will be fixed soon

Here is a video time-lapse of editing my blog, if you want to watch it: 


]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1575663 2020-08-03T21:27:51Z 2021-07-14T18:22:40Z OctoPrint

A couple of weeks ago, I set up Octoprint on my Ender-3 3D printer. A while back, my brother Nicholas had set up Octoprint on his PrintrBot simple metal 3D printer. With the Octoprint software setup on a Raspberry Pi, I can control the printer from basically anywhere! It was pretty easy. I had followed along with a beneficial tutorial video (Here). It is pretty simple the way it works. It all runs on a raspberry pi. The Raspberry Pi is connected to the printer via USB, and it practically takes over the printer's control and sends all of the information like temperature, print length, etc. to the control web page. Several other things you can do with Octoprint is, you can upload .gcode files to the web page, and it will store it there like a cloud. For example, I could have a gcode file that let's say I wanted to print later on. So I could just upload it to the online control center, and then maybe when I'm leaving to go somewhere, and I forgot to start a print that I might need. I could just go to the Octoprint control center and click the "start printing" button. There is also another cool feature to Octoprint, which is where you can hook up a Raspberry Pi camera to the Raspberry Pi. Then you can watch your prints live when you are in the online webpage control center. This has been my first time interacting with a Raspberry Pi for a project, but I can see some other cool projects to do in the future!

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1550571 2020-05-27T16:41:02Z 2020-05-27T17:44:11Z "Jim's Ice Cream"

For a while now I have been creating a website through an app called Visual Code Studio, it is not public for everyone to see like most other websites, but I created it in my files from scratch. Unfortunately, you can not view the site like me, but I will attach a video of me going through the website. The reason I started doing this is that when anyone finishes mastering the introduction to HTML and CSS, Codecademy will give you a project to create a site on your files, they also recommend using Visual code studio when making a site. The site is called "Jim's Ice Cream" (hence the name of this post). I had just randomly thought up that name, but I googled the name, and there is an Ice cream shop called Jim's Ice cream, so I decided to add a "follow us on Facebook" button that sends you to the actual Jim's Ice cream Facebook page. I also copied the about us page and changed it a little.

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1543593 2020-05-12T20:33:38Z 2020-05-12T20:33:38Z New Domain for My Main Blog

Today I purchased a new domain for my main blog, ezraharris.posthaven.com. I bought it for $11 a year, (which isn't that bad). I bought it on Godaddy's website. The only problem was connecting that domain to my blog on Posthaven, Posthaven had some basic instructions (here). But they weren't very detailed instructions for me. We called Nicholas and asked him for some help with setting up my domain. And he gave dad some instructions but still, we couldn't set it up. I looked up the buildsbygideon.com domain that we repurchased a while. I looked and saw that the A record had been set to the IP address that posthaven said to enter. So then I used the same IP address and pasted it in the same spot that the buildsbygideon.com domain had put it in. Well, nothing happened at first, so I just let it be, then later on, when I went to my blog, it had put EzraHarris.com in the search bar where I had entered ezraharris.posthaven.com. So then I thought that Nicholas had done it, but he said that he hadn't done anything to it. So now it works!  

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1536384 2020-04-27T18:05:01Z 2020-05-02T15:15:29Z Can't connect to PrintrBot

Last Saturday I couldn't connect to the Printrbot from my computer. I thought maybe it was the cord, so I found a couple more of the same cables and tried them, but none of them worked. And it kept sending an error message through pronterface (by the way pronterface is the program I use to print to the PrintrBot). The next day my brother Nicholas came over, and he told me that I probably need to restart the controller board. But he hasn't done that on that 3D printer so I will have to google it, I am pretty sure I will need to connect to the board to send a restart command, but I can't do that because that is the reason why I have to restart it. So, for now, it is just sitting on my desk till I can get it fixed. 


]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1523002 2020-03-23T20:56:47Z 2020-03-24T16:21:32Z Minecraft Server Hosting Service

Recently I had paid for a Minecraft hosting service called Apex. A hosting service is a company that hosts a Minecraft server on their desktop computer. When you buy a service for a server, you can choose different types. For example, I chose the 2GB server because I am only going to use it for a plain survival world. If you wanted a server for a ton of plugins (plugins change the game to whatever they are supposed to do, for example, this is a plugin that makes it, so only one person has to go to bed instead of everyone who is on the server go to bed.) Then you would probably want to buy the 3GB or the 4GB if you will have a lot of people. The reason I had purchased the server is that I wanted to play on it with some friends on the server instead of a realm that I was playing on because there were about 11 of us, and the realm could only hold ten players, but the server can hold about thirty players.

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1522143 2020-03-20T22:10:17Z 2020-05-02T15:15:43Z Codecademy Development Course

Recently I have been working on Codecademy's web development course, which includes HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I have already completed the first part of HTML and CSS, and now I am working on the "Getting Started with Javascript" lesson. HTML is the bare side of a website. In HTML, you can do a little bit of styling, but it isn't meant for full styling. CSS is the styling code of a website. For example, on a site with CSS, you can change the font size, color, etc. So far on my web development course, I have learned a lot, I love it because it has short quizzes and projects after I am done with a lesson

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1409030 2020-03-19T21:49:45Z 2020-05-02T15:15:59Z Codecademy part 3

recently I have been learning about loops, a loop is a code that will keep on looping until it is told to stop or as codecademy says it "As illustrated in the diagram, loops iterate or repeat an action until a specific condition is met. When the condition is met, the loop stops and the computer moves on to the next part of the program."   

The 'For' loop was the first loop that I was taught a for loop is a loop that will run until it matches the number I choose like in this picture below, in this picture it shows what I coded. The part that says "(Let counter = 6;" that sets counter to six and the second part "counter <= 11;" tells it to keep running until it hits the number 11. The third part "counter++) means to add a number to the console. The fourth part "Console.log(counter);" will tell the program to start the program, which will print out: 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11.

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1497028 2020-01-07T18:35:00Z 2020-05-02T15:16:20Z Making a Minecraft Java Server

Back in February, I had tried to make an online Minecraft Java server (what is Java Minecraft? Here is a post about Java Minecraft and windows 10 edition Minecraft) so that all of our friends could all join on to the same Minecraft world. Because usually, you have to pay about 10$ a month for a hosted Server that your friends can join. The reason most people pay for a service is that they will handle all of the technical stuff and leave you with just telling them what you want on it, and they will host it onto their desktop computers, so you have no risk. But I wanted to try starting a small Minecraft server that is hosted on my laptop. Still, when I got everything set up and ready to go, then I ran into a problem I needed to set up Port Forward for my Minecraft Server for me to make it open to the world, the problem was that I couldn't find out how to port forward my server and eventually, I gave up. Then about two weeks ago, I was looking at my files to figure what to keep and what to delete. That is when I saw the folder with my server that I downloaded back in February. I decided to run it and see if it still works, it worked, after that I tried to join the server on a different computer, and I was able to join the world! But I still had the problem of port forwarding. Port forwarding is where you have to go under your router settings and connect a virtual link from your computer to the router then onto the internet. So then I looked up a tutorial video on how to port forward a Minecraft server, and I found one by a youtube channel called the breakdown. I followed the instructions on the video and was able to get my server up and running so that anybody can join. The reason I couldn't port forward my server earlier is that there weren't any good tutorial videos about port forwarding.

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1471943 2019-11-13T23:59:37Z 2019-12-16T00:39:50Z Elegoo Smart Robot Car Working!

So awhile ago, I did a blog post about me getting a smart robot car, but after I finished assembling it, some of the functions on the control app didn't work. Instead of moving forward or backward, it would turn the robot into obstacle avoidance mode. After a while of trying to figure it out I gave up on it, until about three days ago when the app for the smart robot car started popping these messages saying: "If you have the smart robot car v3.0 then download the mainboard program again from the Elegoo downloads page" The problem was that the message wasn't really that specific on what to download and where to find it. I went to Elegoo's download page, and I scrolled down the page until I found a program that was called "Smart Robot Car v3.0 Plus" I Downloaded that one, when it finished downloading I opened it to see where the "Mainboard program" was, but I couldn't find it. So asked my older Brother Nicholas for help because he has used an Arduino before and knew a lot about computer-related stuff. He looked a little but couldn't find it in the files of the one I just downloaded so he decided to look at the code that the robot car already had and tried to manually edit it. It took him about an hour or so when he said it would take a very long time to rewrite all of the code, so he had a look at the files I downloaded earlier and then he found it. He found it by searching the folder for it, the reason I couldn't find it earlier was that I didn't search the folder for it. Instead I opened each folder looking for it. So he uploaded the code into the robot car, and it started to work with every tool in the app. So now it is fixed and it's pretty fun to play with!

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1448884 2019-08-28T00:01:15Z 2019-08-28T05:47:25Z Elegoo Smart Robot Car

A couple of days ago, I received a robot car that I ordered off of amazon. This was the first smart robot car that I have ever gotten, and I started assembling it right away, it was a little hard at first. But it took about 2 hours to finish building the car. My brother had bought from Elegoo before. I'm surprised I didn't lose any screws or nuts, if you are younger than ten then it will be a challenge, you might need help from someone who knows how to use an Arduino. There are three modes that the car can go into the 1st one is obstacle avoidance mode; in obstacle avoidance mode, the car will move around only stopping when it senses something ahead of it. The second mode is Line Tracking, in Line tracking mode, the car will follow any black line it sees. The third mode is remote control from the app (the app is called Elegoo Ble Tool). In the app you can move the car as a remote would on a remote control car, you can also program it like you would program a game in Scratch. But, unfortunately, it does not work, I'm not sure if I connected something wrong or that I'm using it the wrong way, but It won't move when I program the car to move forward or backward.










]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1410995 2019-05-22T00:48:37Z 2019-05-22T00:48:37Z Introduction To HTML

Today I bought the pro version on codecademy, codecademy pro lets me do projects, and choose any career path I might want to follow and lets me try a coach. I can choose from four different paths: "Web Development,  Data Science, Computer Science, and Code Foundations." I chose "Web Development" because that one has the javascript which is what I was learning before I got the pro version. It shows in this picture the different options. "The Brown Bear" text is what I put in is what I did on codecademy in HTML, you don't see any code but that is because I was able to embed the code into this blog post. Here is the actual code:

<body>
  <h1>The Brown Bear</h1>
  <div id="introduction">
    <h2>About Brown Bears</h2>
    <p>The brown bear (<em>Ursus arctos</em>) is native to parts of northern Eurasia and North America. Its conservation status is currently <strong>Least Concern</strong>. There are many subspecies within the brown bear species, including the Atlas bear and the Himalayan brown bear.</p>
    <h3>Species</h3>
    <h3>Features</h3>
    <p>Brown bears are not always completely brown. Some can be reddish or yellowish. They have very large, curved claws and huge paws. Male brown bears are often 30% larger than female brown bears. They can range from 5 feet to 9 feet from head to toe.</p>
  </div>
  <div id="habitat">
    <h2>Habitat</h2>
    <h3>Countries with Large Brown Bear Populations</h3>
    <h3>Countries with Small Brown Bear Populations</h3>
    <p>Some countries with smaller brown bear populations include Armenia, Belarus, Bulgaria, China, Finland, France, Greece, India, Japan, Nepal, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan.</p>
  </div>
  <div id="media">
    <h2>Media</h2>
  </div>
 </body>                                   

The "<H1>" means to put the text to Header size to 1. and when it says "</h1>" that means to stop making the text header 1. "<H2>" is basically the same thing as "<h1>" but that the size is header 2. and when I wrote "<p>" that means to just do normal text like the text I am writing In. And "<em>" means to make the text it is wrapped in to change the type to italic. Whenever you see like a / in a "<h1>" or a "<em>" in a HTML code then that means that, that code is done. The "<strong>" code means to make text that it is wrapping to change size to Bold. Here is what the code outputs:

The Brown Bear

About Brown Bears

The brown bear (Ursus arctos) is native to parts of northern Eurasia and North America. Its conservation status is currently Least Concern. There are many subspecies within the brown bear species, including the Atlas bear and the Himalayan brown bear.

Species

Features

Brown bears are not always completely brown. Some can be reddish or yellowish. They have very large, curved claws and huge paws. Male brown bears are often 30% larger than female brown bears. They can range from 5 feet to 9 feet from head to toe.

Habitat

Countries with Large Brown Bear Populations

Countries with Small Brown Bear Populations

Some countries with smaller brown bear populations include Armenia, Belarus, Bulgaria, China, Finland, France, Greece, India, Japan, Nepal, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan.

Media

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1407165 2019-05-09T20:30:47Z 2020-05-02T15:16:28Z Nicholas's New 3D Printer Ender-3
About a week ago Nicholas ordered a 3d printer from a company called Creality. Yesterday it arrived in a FedEx truck, and
when he opened it everything was there. It came with instructions on how to build it. It took him about half an hour to an hour until he was finished. This is Nicholas's second 3d printer, so he was able to set it up pretty quickly. The first print was a calibration cube was to make sure everything was working (which only took about 20 minutes to make.) The second print, which was a piece for a gun holster that he was printing, didn't go too well. It was printing for about 4 hours and was about to finish a platform when the platform started to warp. He stopped the print and reprinted it that night. In the morning it was finished and none of the print warped. The reason was that the printer defaults were set to start printing in the middle and printed outwards rather than start from the side. In some of these pictures, you will see a screen. The screen (which is for the SD card) shows you how hot the bed is, how hot the extruder is, how long it's been printing for and how fast it is going, you can control the speed with the knob. Here are the pictures of him building the 3d printer and of it printing.





]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1403802 2019-05-01T22:30:38Z 2020-05-02T15:16:44Z Codecademy Part 2

recently I have been learning about functions, and Scope in the course I am taking on codecademy. I have been learning how to make it calculate something like 9*6 or 7+35, and I have also been learning how to have it respond to two different scenarios like let's say you woke up at 5:00 o'clock and your alarm clock is still set for 6:00 am then the code would run and turn off your alarm clock. Here is a screenshot of me on codecademy

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1341855 2018-11-09T23:07:46Z 2020-05-02T15:16:55Z Codecademy

Recently I have been taking a course about Javascript. on a website called: Codecademy, Codecademy is a programming website for learners, the first thing I learned was about how to create a message which if you wanted to say something you would type this: console.log ('Introduction to Javascript'); so that would put a message saying: "introduction to Javascript". If you have any questions about Codecademy then ask it in comments 

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1220978 2018-01-10T19:42:08Z 2018-01-10T19:42:08Z The Instructables contest

Today I'm going to talk about a contest that ends in 19 days. What you have to do in the contest is make something like a Arduino robot or automatic feeder robot etc. The website that is hosting this contest is instructables.com. The grand prize is a Iphone x (btw iphone x is the latest version which is worth about a thousand dollars) and a arduino robot, a arduino uno board, KTA-223 USB/RS485 Relay IO board, a touchscreen screen, a bare conductive touch board. The second prize is a drone and a inventors arduino kit and a arduino due. Plus you get a instructables shirt. If you have any ideas for me then can you comment on this post about your idea.


]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1220060 2017-12-21T23:04:52Z 2017-12-21T23:04:52Z Making a iphone/flashlight holder

Today I did a video of what I started 4 days ago. (The reason I don't have a arduino is because my brother is using it). 

]]>
Harris Family
tag:coding.ezraharris.com,2013:Post/1219243 2017-12-20T04:07:42Z 2019-11-14T22:50:05Z My first post

So in this blog, I am going to talk about coding and stuff like that. If you haven't seen My other blog here is a link to it: http://ezraharris.posthaven.com/. And in that blog, I am talking about My interests in other stuff. So I hope you will enjoy my blog.

]]>
Harris Family