New Domain for My Main Blog

Today I purchased a new domain for my main blog, ezraharris.posthaven.com. I bought it for $11 a year, (which isn't that bad). I bought it on Godaddy's website. The only problem was connecting that domain to my blog on Posthaven, Posthaven had some basic instructions (here). But they weren't very detailed instructions for me. We called Nicholas and asked him for some help with setting up my domain. And he gave dad some instructions but still, we couldn't set it up. I looked up the buildsbygideon.com domain that we repurchased a while. I looked and saw that the A record had been set to the IP address that posthaven said to enter. So then I used the same IP address and pasted it in the same spot that the buildsbygideon.com domain had put it in. Well, nothing happened at first, so I just let it be, then later on, when I went to my blog, it had put EzraHarris.com in the search bar where I had entered ezraharris.posthaven.com. So then I thought that Nicholas had done it, but he said that he hadn't done anything to it. So now it works!